Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Andreas Ahrens
Hochschule Wismar, University of Technology, Business and Design

Brief Bio
Andreas Ahrens received the Dipl.-Ing. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Rostock in 1996. From 1996 to 2008, he was with the Institute of Communications Engineering of the University of Rostock, from which he received the Dr.-Ing. and Dr.-Ing. habil. degree in 2000 and 2003, respectively. In 2008, he became a Professor for Signal and System theory at the Hochschule Wismar, University of Technology, Business and Design, Germany. His main fields of interest are error correcting codes, multiple-input multiple-output systems and iterative detection for both wireline and wireless communication. ... More >>

Luis Gomes
Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Brief Bio
Luis Gomes received his Electrotech. Eng. Degree from Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal, in 1981, and a PhD degree in Digital Systems from Nova University of Lisbon, Portugal, in 1997. He is a professor at the Electrical Engineering Department, Faculty of Sciences and Technology of Nova University of Lisbon, Portugal and a researcher at UNINOVA Institute, Portugal. From 1984 to 1987, he was with EID, a Portuguese medium enterprise, in the area of electronic system design, in the R&D engineering department. His main interests include the usage of Petri nets and other models of concurrency, applied to reconfigurable and embedded systems co-design and cyber-physical systems. He was made Honorary Professor of Transilvania University of Brasov, Brasov, Romania, in 2007, as well as Honorary Professor of Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary, in 2014. He has received the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Anthony J. Hornfeck Service Award in 2016. Dr. Gomes is author/co-author of more than 200 papers and chapters published in journals, books and conference proceedings, as well as co/author of one book and co-editor for three books. ... More >>


Francesco Amato, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Anders Andersen, UiT The Arctiv University of Norway, Norway
Konstantin Avrachenkov, , France
Rosario Baltazar, Instituto Tecnologico de Leon, Mexico
Siegfried Benkner, University of Vienna, Austria
Riccardo Bettati, Texas A&M University, United States
Tien Bui, Concordia University, Canada
Eduardo Cabal-Yepez, Universidad de Guanajuato, Mexico
Marcos Cavenaghi, Humber Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning, Canada
De-Jiu Chen, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Henry Chen, Wright State University, United States
Albert Cheng, University of Houston, United States
Juan Antonio de la Puente, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
Luca De Nardis, Università degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza, Italy
Franca Delmastro, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Jianguo Ding, University of Skövde, Sweden
Karim Djemame, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Atilla Elci, Aksaray University, Turkey
Deniz Erdogmus, Northeastern University, United States
Andras Farago, The University of Texas at Dallas, United States
John Fitzgerald, Newcastle University, United Kingdom
Geoffrey Fox, Indiana University, United States
Luis Javier García Villalba, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Arnulfo Garza, Instituto Tecnologico de Tijuana, Mexico
Angelo Genovese, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Sezer Goren, Yeditepe University, Turkey
Raffaele Gravina, University della Calabria, Italy
Yuantao Gu, Tsinghua University, China
Seongsoo Hong, Seoul National University, Korea, Republic of
Mark Hoogendoorn, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
Pao-Ann Hsiung, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Manfred Huber, University of Texas at Arlington, United States
Jorn Janneck, , Sweden
Gordana Jovanovic Dolecek, Institute INAOE, Mexico
Mohand-Tahar Kechadi, University College Dublin, Ireland
Rainer Keller, Hochschule Esslingen, University of Applied Science, Germany
Gul Khan, Ryerson University, Canada
Christos Kyrkou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Massimiliano Laddomada, University of Washington, United States
Edmund Lai, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Jian Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Giovanni Livraga, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Jaime Lloret Mauri, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Michele Lora, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Ahmad Lotfi, Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom
Ketan Maheshwari, Argonne National Laboratory, United States
Morteza Mahmoudi, Harvard Medical School, United States
Dwight Makaroff, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
William Marnane, University College Cork, Ireland
Matthieu Martel, LAMPS - Université de Perpignan, France
Francisco Martins, University of Azores, Portugal
Suleman Mazhar, Information Technology University, Pakistan
Pascale Minet, Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et en Automatique, France
Marco Morana, University of Palermo, Italy
Jin Nakazawa, Keio University, Japan
Chris Nugent, University of Ulster, United Kingdom
Javier Ortega-Garcia, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain
Francesca Palumbo, Università degli Studi di Sassari, Italy
Ioannis Papaefstathiou, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Davide Patti, University of Catania, Italy
Carlos Pereira de Lucena, , Brazil
George Perry, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States
Dirk Pesch, University College Cork, Ireland
Vincenzo Piuri, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Christian Poellabauer, University of Notre Dame, United States
Peter Puschner, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Janet Read, University of Central Lancashire, United Kingdom
Michele Risi, University of Salerno, Italy
Montserrat Ros, , Australia
Yeonseung Ryu, Myongji University, Korea, Republic of
Kannan Sankaragomathi, Google Inc., United States
Manuel Santos, Centro ALGORITMI, University of Minho, Portugal
Holger Schwarz, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Fabio Scotti, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Yassamine Seladji, University of Tlemcen, Algeria
Sandra Sendra, Universidad de Granada, Spain
Arne Skou, Aalborg University, Denmark
Andrzej Skowron, Institute of Mathematics UW, Poland
H. So, City University of Hong Kong, China
Pradip Srimani, Clemson University, United States
Ljubisa Stankovic, University of Montenegro, Montenegro
Luca Sterpone, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Miran Taha, University of Sulaimani - Computer department - College of Science, Iraq
Lionel Tarassenko, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
João Tavares, FEUP - Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Theo Theocharides, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Esteban Tlelo-Cuautle, INAOE, Mexico
Ljiljana Trajkovic, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Yuh-Min Tseng, National Changhua University of Education, Taiwan, Republic of China
H. Ugurdag, Özyegin University, Turkey
Genoveva Vargas-Solar, LIG Laboratory, France
Jari Veijalainen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Ilaria Venturini, Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy
Gregg Vesonder, Stevens Institute of Technology, United States
Krishnamurthy Vidyasankar, Memorial University, Canada
Sara Vinco, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Sheng-De Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Hua-Liang Wei, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Chia-Hung Yeh, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Yingwei Yu, Schlumberger, United States
Zeljko Zilic, McGill University, Canada

(list not yet complete)