Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Luis Gomes
Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Brief Bio
Luis Gomes received his Electrotech. Eng. Degree from Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal, in 1981, and a PhD degree in Digital Systems from Nova University of Lisbon, Portugal, in 1997. He is a professor at the Electrical Engineering Department, Faculty of Sciences and Technology of Nova University of Lisbon, Portugal and a researcher at UNINOVA Institute, Portugal. From 1984 to 1987, he was with EID, a Portuguese medium enterprise, in the area of electronic system design, in the R&D engineering department. His main interests include the usage of Petri nets and other models of concurrency, applied to reconfigurable and embedded systems co-design and cyber-physical systems. He was made Honorary Professor of Transilvania University of Brasov, Brasov, Romania, in 2007, as well as Honorary Professor of Óbuda University, Budapest, Hungary, in 2014. He has received the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Anthony J. Hornfeck Service Award in 2016. Dr. Gomes is author/co-author of more than 200 papers and chapters published in journals, books and conference proceedings, as well as co/author of one book and co-editor for three books. ... More >>

Haibin Zhu
Nipissing University

Brief Bio
Dr. Haibin Zhu is a Full Professor, the Chair of the Department of Computer Science and Mathematics, and the Founding Director of Collaborative Systems Laboratory, Nipissing University, Canada. He received M.S. (1988) and Ph.D. (1997) degrees in computer science from the National University of Defense Technology (NUDT), China. He was a visiting professor and a special lecturer in the College of Computing Sciences, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA (1999-2002) and a lecturer, an associate professor and a full professor at NUDT (1988-2000). He has accomplished over 200 research works, including over 20 IEEE Transactions articles, five books, five book chapters, three journal issues, and three conference proceedings. He is a senior member of IEEE and is serving and served as co-chair of the technical committee of Distributed Intelligent Systems of IEEE SMC Society, Associate Editor (AE) of IEEE Transactions on Systems, Man and Cybernetics (SMC): Systems, IEEE Transactions on Computational Social Systems, and IEEE SMC Magazine, and IEEE Canada Review. He is a founding researcher of Role-Based Collaboration and Adaptive Collaboration. His research has been being sponsored by NSERC, IBM, DRDC, and OPIC. He is the receipt of the meritorious service award from IEEE SMC Society (2018). ... More >>


Francesco Amato, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Riccardo Bettati, Texas A&M University, United States
Eduardo Cabal-Yepez, Universidad de Guanajuato, Mexico
Marcos Cavenaghi, Humber Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning, Canada
Rama Chellappa, University of Maryland, United States
De-Jiu Chen, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Alfons Crespo, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Jianguo Ding, University of Skövde, Sweden
Karim Djemame, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Arnulfo Garza, Instituto Tecnologico de Tijuana, Mexico
Angelo Genovese, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Sezer Goren, Yeditepe University, Turkey
Peter Herrmann, NTNU, Norway
Mark Hoogendoorn, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands
Gordana Jovanovic Dolecek, Institute INAOE, Mexico
Rainer Keller, Hochschule Esslingen, University of Applied Science, Germany
Gul Khan, Ryerson University, Canada
Edmund Lai, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Michele Lora, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Dwight Makaroff, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Matthieu Martel, LAMPS - Université de Perpignan, France
Marco Morana, University of Palermo, Italy
Wolfgang Müller, Universität Paderborn, Germany
Ioannis Papaefstathiou, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Davide Patti, University of Catania, Italy
George Perry, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States
Vincenzo Piuri, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Christian Poellabauer, University of Notre Dame, United States
Vassilis Prevelakis, Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany
Michele Risi, University of Salerno, Italy
Atena Roshan Fekr, University of Toronto, Canada
Anil Roy, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar, India
Yeonseung Ryu, Myongji University, Korea, Republic of
Kannan Sankaragomathi, Google Inc., United States
Holger Schwarz, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Fabio Scotti, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Yassamine Seladji, University of Tlemcen, Algeria
Arne Skou, Aalborg University, Denmark
Andrzej Skowron, Institute of Mathematics UW, Poland
Pradip Srimani, Clemson University, United States
Altamiro Susin, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
H. Ugurdag, Özyegin University, Turkey
Jari Veijalainen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Gregg Vesonder, Stevens Institute of Technology, United States
Krishnamurthy Vidyasankar, Memorial University, Canada
Sheng-De Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Xin-She Yang, Middlesex University, United Kingdom
Chia-Hung Yeh, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Yingwei Yu, Schlumberger, United States
Zeljko Zilic, McGill University, Canada

(list not yet complete)